Double Rainbow

If you haven’t seen the “Double Rainbow” video by now, my husband would make some comment about the breadth and depth of the hole you’ve been living in for the past two years.

I’ve included the video below, should you want to refute him or simple have a laugh down memory lane.

Needless to say, it rippled through the web right around the time that I had Szaba.

I vividly remember Ryan playing the video in the chair beside me, while I cuddled the unfathomable miracle of our new daughter. I couldn’t see what he was watching, but I could hear it.

I couldn’t help myself. I laughed and wept right along with the ecstatic sobs of that ridiculous, blissed-out, Internet man. I laughed from the hairs on my head to the tips of my toes, trying to keep as still and silent as I could for the sake of the baby peacefully sleeping on my chest and the intense pain in my … well, loins.

The joy simply could not be contained.

Photo by Geoff Higgins

What have been your “double rainbow” moments? Those moments when you’ve felt more intensely alive, joyful, grateful and at peace than you’ve ever felt before. Those beacons of time that have answered the question: What does it mean?

Whenever my daughter laughs or hugs me or surprises me with some new amusement, I’m reminded of that feeling. It opens that prismatic filter anew, and I have to say, it’s a really nice way to see the world.

Here’s to double rainbows—and more of them!

Love,
Angela

Follow me on Google+


6 thoughts on “Double Rainbow

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.